The girl in the mirror.

OBS! Inget av det som jag skrivit har egentligen med mig att göra, jag bara råkar ha skrivit den.

The girl in the mirror


"I stood in the front of my mirror, looking at a girl. The same girl I looked at every morning. The girl who every day where there, wheter I wanted or not. She just stands there, with her blonde hair, green eyes and a pointy nose. She´s wearing a green nightdress made in cotton. If you look closer, you can see that she has been plocking her eyebrows earlier that evening. Her skin is pretty smooth, but you could see some pimples on her nose and forehead.

Her body was skinny, but it didn´t look like she had Eating Disorders or something, she looked completely heathy. You could see she had been training, her long, smooth legs showed that. Her waist was welldefined, but she still didn´t look fat. Her lips looked kissable, for sure many guys had tested them. She looked absolutely perfect, but still she weren´t happy. "Why?" someone can ask. She just didn´t look at herself like the other people did. She had no selfconfident at all. If someone criticized her just a little bit, she could walk on and think about it for a week. Many guys wanted her, she just didn´t belive they ever would like her. And she could never imagine herself to ask a boy for a date. Never! She had no friends to share her secrets with. Simply said, she looked at herself as a nobody. A zero. Nothing.

I closed my eyes and open them slowly. The girl still stood there. But now she looked a bit sad. Her lower lip started to tremble, and soon you could see a tear roll down her cheek. She really thought her life was bad, when some people couldn´t ask for a better one.

Quickly I turned away from the mirror. I didn´t wan´t to see that girl again. Never. I sat down on the floor, just letting the tears fall. For maybe ten minutes I just sat there, crying. Thinking about how wrong everything where. Why didn´t I do anything? I started to feel mad. Angry. That girl in the mirror had made my life miserable. Everything was her fault, hers! I took a chair, and before I understood I had smashed the mirror into a million pieces. I put the chair back and looked on the mess I´ve made. Now I never had to see that girl again. She wouldn´t be there every morning when I woke up, every afternoon when I came home from school. And she wouldn´t be there before I go to bed, reminding me of who I am. Now she where gone. Forever. At least I thought she would be. Suddenly I started to cry again. What had I made!? Ofcourse she still would be there. I maybe couldn´t see her, but I would always remember her. She would be there, in my head, just laughing on me. She would follow me, wherever I´d go...


Afterwards, it began to become clear to me. I stopped thinking about what everyone else thought. I didn´t freak out immidiately when I saw a mirror where I could see myself. I got friends, later even a boyfriend. I begun to accept myself as I where.

And what about the girl in the mirror? She where just a memory in my head. And there she will stay, forever. Where nobody can see her. Where she can´t hurt anyone. I promised myself I never would let her out. Because now I didn´t need to know what she thought about me. Now I where free. And damn, that felt good... "


                                                                                   

                 Ida Gustafsson -08


Do what you want to do, write me a comment ♥
Postat av: XON

Besök gärna min blogg :D

Jag gör headers, smycken mm.

Hjälper även till vid tekniska problem.

2008-08-27 @ 06:28:51
URL: http://xon.blogg.se/
Postat av: ...

har du faktist skrivit de där själv... !?!

2008-08-27 @ 14:27:58
Postat av: Ida

Till ... - japp :)

2008-08-27 @ 14:44:37
URL: http://missfrizzy.blogg.se/
Postat av: Tirra

sv: tack :)



oj hjälp har du skrivit allt dte själv :O va duktig du e :)

2008-08-27 @ 15:14:27
URL: http://tirra.blogg.se/
Postat av: ika

Helt okejj men orka it läsa allt xD U know me ;)

2008-08-27 @ 15:24:48
URL: http://sminkpose.blogg.se/
Postat av: Tirra

sv: shit jag hade fått skrivkramp :P

2008-08-27 @ 15:29:48
URL: http://tirra.blogg.se/
Postat av: josephine

mycket duktigt skrivet!:), så sant som sagt!

2008-08-27 @ 19:55:57
URL: http://peaceloveandrocknroll.blogg.se/
Postat av: Malin

Starka ord. :)



Alltid kul med fler som skriver.

2008-08-27 @ 20:10:56
URL: http://piccadillytears.blogg.se/
Postat av: josephine

vsg!:), hur har din dag varit?

2008-08-27 @ 20:47:14
URL: http://peaceloveandrocknroll.blogg.se/
Postat av: Sandra

det var fint skrivet :)

2008-08-28 @ 00:15:35
URL: http://froggie.blogg.se/
Postat av: car insurance for imports

Thanks for finally talking about >MissFrizzy - <Liked it!

2012-10-11 @ 21:04:21
URL: http://www.scorechapter275.org/?p=455
Postat av: hero sky hack

Woah! I'm really loving the template/theme of this website.
It's simple, yet effective. A lot of times it's hard to get
that "perfect balance" between user feiendliness and viaual appeal.

I must say yyou have done a very good job with this.
Also, the blog loads extremely fast for me on Firefox. Excellent Blog!

Postat av: cheats for cartel kings

Hi there, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one and i was just curious
if you get a lot of spam comments? If so how do you prevent it, any plugin or anythijg you can recommend?
I get so much lately it's driving me crazy so any assistance iis
very uch appreciated.


Skriv en kommentar till mig

Sötnosen heter ♥:
Kom ihåg Mig?

Din e-postadress: (publiceras icke!)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentaren din :

Trackback
RSS 2.0
© www.missfrizzy.blogg.se